Annually, a Cass County high school senior has the opportunity to receive a full, four-year scholarship as the Cass County Community Foundation Lilly Endowment Community Scholar. The student receives not only full tuition to the Indiana college of his or her choice but also a $900 stipend each year for required books and equipment. 20 LHS Students have won this prestigious scholarship.

Year Scholarship Winners
1999 Katherine Rogers
2001 Elizabeth Murray
Laura J. Hemming
2002 John Dale Beety
Brian Dunkle
Shannon Starr
2003 Maria Perrone
2004 Audrey Miller
2005 Patrick Brown
Dominic Vernon
2006 Mishayla Binkerd
2008 Natasha Bergstedt
Jacob Weinstein
2009 Karah Crockett
2010 Sarah Cahalan
Susannah Cox
2011 Kyle Overway
2013 Jake Hawes
2014 Lari Rutschmann
2017 Cassia Scagnoli